21

31 Aug

Hello lovelies!

It’s my birthday! On this day, 21 years ago, little old me came along.

20 has been a good year for me. I moved to a different country, discovering things I never knew about myself in the process, and I feel like I’m a pretty different person now to a year ago.

I’m going to try my best to get to 22, pass my exams, get a job and work hard to make other people feel good on a daily basis. But at this point, I’m just feeling a lot of pressure, cause Adele wrote one of the biggest selling albums of all time at this point in her life and I don’t think I’m there yet!

24493_408984316578_5497734_n

That’s me, in the pink swimming costume, looking longingly at the Dougal cake that my Mum is holding. Something that’s stuck, by the way (my Dad calls me Doodles to this day). I think this is my 8th birthday.

13 years later, not a lot has changed.

I still look at cake that way.
blog signature

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

