A Love Letter To My Favourite Lipgloss

15 Aug

Hello lovelies!

Today’s post is a love letter to my favourite formula of lipgloss, the Benefit Ultra-Plush lipglosses. These lipglosses were launched a few years ago now, and I have three of the miniature sized ones from gift sets that I have recieved or bought from Benefit.

IMG_3766

(from top to bottom:) Hoola, Coralista and Dandelion

I have Hoola, a bronzey-nude, Coralista, a coral creme and Dandelion, a shimmery light pink. The Ultra-Plush lipgloss line features a bunch of shades that correspond to the boxed blushes that Benefit is known for. The formula is sheer, but my lips don’t have a lot of pigment and so the colour payoff is pretty good. The formula is very forgiving, it doesn’t cling to dry patches or settle into fine lines on or outside the lips.

IMG_3769

Hoola is a bronzey nude shade with a subtle shimmer. It’s very sheer on the lips but definitely is buildable. It lasts a few hours before wearing away evenly.
IMG_3768

Coralista is a coral creme shade with no visible shimmer or sparkle. The shade packs the most punch of the three that I have, and it lasts four hours and leaves a nice pinky stain on the lips after it loses shine.

IMG_3767

Dandelion is a subtle shimmery pink that lasts a few hours on the lips. Out of the three I own, Dandelion is my least favourite.

(from left to right:) Hoola, Coralista and Dandelion

(from left to right:) Hoola, Coralista and Dandelion

The thing about these glosses is that they smell AMAZING. Truly awesome. Like…a fruity sweet smell that isn’t overpowering or headachey at all. They really don’t compare to many glosses because they feel more balmy than sticky, and they aren’t at all uncomfortable. With Mac Lipglasses or the Buxom glosses, I find that I might as well not wear a gloss because I’m so distracted by the stickiness!

Currently the Benefit glosses are on sale on the Benefit website ranging from £6.75 to £7.50, but they regularly sell for £14.50.

Have a wonderful day/evening, wherever you are!
blog signature

5 Responses to “A Love Letter To My Favourite Lipgloss”

  1. Arielle August 15, 2015 at 3:58 pm #

    These look so pretty! You should do makeup looks with them 🙂

    • bonjourchristie August 15, 2015 at 5:49 pm #

      I’m so obsessed. I usually hate glosses but these are so comfortable! Great suggestion! 🙂

  2. lucieleannexo August 18, 2015 at 4:14 pm #

    I’m a big fan of the benefit lip glosses too! Dandelion and Hoola are my favourites 🙂
    Lucie xo

    • bonjourchristie August 19, 2015 at 6:27 pm #

      Hoola is love – especially in the summer! 🙂 Just followed you by the way, goregous blog 🙂 x

      • lucieleannexo August 19, 2015 at 7:08 pm #

        Thanks so much lovely 😘 xo

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

