Summer

20 May

Hello lovelies!

I’m so happy to be back to blogging! Some little updates from the past few months.

1. I finished my year abroad placement! I left France just over three weeks ago, and finished my work placement at the end of April. Wow. The time honestly flew by, and each day I am home I miss it more and more. I do have loads more thoughts to share, but I’ll keep that for a separate post.

2. New computer and new phone! I FINALLY (after four long, horrific, slow years) got a new phone, and now I can, you know, browse Instagram at every hour of the day. Because I needed to do that. The new computer is the second one in as many months, but I’m thinking this one will stick. Eeeeep!

3. The job hunt starts. Not the real one, I still have another year before I move into the ‘official’ adult world, but the summer job hunt started about a month ago. Been to two interviews, waiting on one, and you guys, I need a job so badly. Also, a quick thing about the official adult world? Does it just involve endless paperwork? My limited experience has involved a lot less fun stuff than I expected, and a lot more forms.

4. My beauty collection has, of course, grown. I’m gonna drop the work ‘problem’ in here, cause that’s the word my mum has used several times since I returned. My sister knows better. Although, I did give away a lot and throw a ton that was expired. Now I’m just trying to justify, and we all know that’s a dangerous game!

That’s pretty much it for now!

I hope you are having a wonderful day/evening, wherever you are. Try and smile at someone today!
blog signature

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

