L’Oreal True Match Foundation – Worth the hype?

30 Jun

Hello lovelies!

DSCN2025

Today’s post is all about the L’Oreal True Match Foundation and whether it is worth the hype that has been circling it in the blogging world. I am in the sade C1  Rose Ivory, which is the lightest sade of the ‘pink family’. L’Oreal often does the three tones thing, where they have varying degree of pink/yellow/neutral shades. Thumbs up from the red-faced gals out there!


DSCN2027

I’d say the coverage was a good medium, and it’s definitely buildable, probably due to the liquid to powder consistency. Speaking of, the consistency takes a little getting used to but once it’s perfected the finish is flawless.

DSCN2028

It’s got some pretty decent lasting power, I can go about 6-8 hours without looking at my face and still feel comfortable. After that, I need a little powder so I don’t get alllll gross.

DSCN2029

Blended out, it gives a semi-matte finish with a luminosity that you can’t really explain….that wasn’t super helpful. It’s not completely matte though. I do think it would satisfy the oily-skinned ladies with a little powder though.

DSCN2030
DSCN2031
So. Is it worth the hype? Personally I think YES. However, it’s definitely not going to be everyone’s cup of tea! For anyone with suuuuppper dry skin it’s probably going to cling to the dry patches. My skin kind of becomes combination in the summertime so it’s not too much of a problem for me at the moment, but I would absolutely recommend a good moisturise before applying it.

Thankyou for reading guys, if you’ve tried this foundation let me know what you think in a comment!
Have a lovely day/evening, wherever you are!
blog signature







One Response to “L’Oreal True Match Foundation – Worth the hype?”

  1. chaibiskoots June 30, 2014 at 7:51 pm #

    Even though this foundation is raved about so much I don’t have it yet.
    But since you say it’s worth the hype I think I’ll pick it up next time I go around a drugstore. 😀
    Wanna follow each other?
    http://thebeautyfanatic.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

