Glow For It

25 Jun

Hello lovelies!

Summer’s now in full swing in the UK, we see a smidgen of sunshine and everyone whips their legs out and slaps on the SPF. I’ve been obsessed with the ‘lit from within’ look recently and thought I would share my favourite products for the job.

Image
Image
Image
Estée Lauder Blush in ‘Witty Peach’ – £25 at boots.com

This blush is the perfect peach for a pop of colour. Just subtle enough that it doesn’t give you awkward sun-tan cheeks and just pigmented enough so that it leaves a beautiful tint on the apples. I like to start really far up and out on my cheeks because I have a little chubby face, but everyone is different. I’ve heard it’s best to start at least two finger widths away from your nose and that that’s a good estimation. This blush is matte, but the lighter apricot colour gives it a glowing finish.

Image
The Body Shop Honey Bronzing Powder – £13 at thebodyshop.co.uk

This bronzer is universally flattering. I mean it. I always think that uber-pigmented bronzers have no place on my skin. Even if I blend perfectly, I always end up looking like a muddy mess. This formula is silky smooth, easy to buff out and it’s not too OOT. Do people still say that? OOT? Oh well. Just did. This is one of the only products that i can use on my temples as well due to it not being too intense.

Image
The Balm Mary Lou Manizer – £16 at feelunique.com

Well, well, well. This little baby is finally mine. I actually put this in a wish-list this time a year ago, and finally made an order on Feel Unique. Believe the hype, this champagne-hued highlight is seriously amazeballs. I tried it for the first time a week ago and have worn it every day since. A teeny-tiny bit of this goes a loooooooonnnggg way, and your skin looks so healthy after you use it. For oily-skinned gals, I would warn you to use a light hand, as I know it can be difficult to balance between luminous goddess and disco ball, but us dry-skinned ladies need all the glow we can get. Am I right ladies? (I’ve always wanted to type that, it didn’t disappoint haha)

So there we go. My little formula that results in a lotta H2Glow. Oh yeah.
Image

I hope you are enjoying your day/evening, wherever you are!
Image

2 Responses to “Glow For It”

  1. beautybyburdess June 25, 2014 at 5:05 pm #

    That blush is so pretty! And I have been dying for that honey bronzer but can never find it!

  2. faceoftheday7 June 29, 2014 at 3:02 pm #

    I just ordered Mary Louminizer a few days ago and can’t wait to have it in my possession. Really glad you like it too.

    I also really love your blog and I have nominated you for the Liebster award! If you are interested check out my post http://faceoftheday7.wordpress.com/2014/06/29/i-have-been-nominated-for-the-liebster-award/.

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

