Sick Day Essentials

15 May

Hello lovelies!
I’m feeling pretty gross today, but decided that my piles and piles of beauty products would be able to make me feel better, or even just cheer me up a bit! So here are the skin saviours that perked me up today…
ImageVichy Thermal Spa Water – £7 for 150ml
The ultimate refreshing wake up call, Vichy’s Thermal Water is great for sensitive skin and is paraben free, so you know that you’re not being nagged by any nasties on your sick days.
Clarins HydraQuench Intensive Serum Bi-Phase – £42 for 100ml
A lifesaver for dry skin. This product smells fresh and clean, feels silky smooth and makes skin plumper, which is just what you need when your skin feels like the Sahara. I’m still using up my little sample that I got from the Clarins counter earlier in the spring. Love this product.
Smashbox PhotoFinish Hydrating Under-Eye Primer –  £21 for 0.33oz
On days when I want nothing to do with foundation, I usually stick to concealer or highlighter, as it gives me a brightened effect for the dark circles under my eyes, and this is the perfect partner in prime for smoothing the under eyes before concealer.
L’Oreal Lumi Magique Concealer – £8.49
I
‘m currently in the midst of a concealer battle. It’s Maybelline’s Lumi Touch vs. L’Oreal’s Lumi Magique….you think they’re interested in illuminating at all? A brightening concealer is the number one fool-proof tool to create the appearance of being rested. Hooray for concealer!
Nivea Lip Butter in Raspberry Rose – £2.25 for 19ml
It’s an undisputed fact that when you get poorly, your lips suffer. All the sniffing and nose blowing, your smackers end up needing some serious TLC. This stuff smells SO GOOD. I seriously can’t get enough. 
Babywipes/Tissues
Runny noses are the worst right?! I always use babywipes rather than tissues because once you attack your nose with tissue number 10, you probably look like you’ve started taking makeup tips from Rudolph.

There are my sick day essentials. What are yours? I’m back to work tomorrow so I hope I feel better!
Hope you have a wonderful day/evening, wherever you are!
Image

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

