Huge Collective Haul!

5 Feb

Hello lovelies!
Image

A big haul today. I’ve been shopping too much, but we all know how that goes. My bank account is definitely suffering after all the shopping during December and now January…*cries*
On with the haul!

ImageBenefit’s ‘Hoola’ Bronzer – £23.50

ImageI’ve had a sample size of Hoola forever, I got a big set of Benefit samples last Christmas from my Mum and am still going through a couple of the samples. I figured it was time to upgrade to the full size as I just hit pan on the little sample. It’s a mid toned bronzer, good for lighter skin tones. I can’t wait to be able to use a bronzer brush that’s a good size now! Hoorah!

ImageBenefit’s ‘Stay Don’t Stray’ Primer for Concealers and Eyeshadows – £20.50

ImageThis is the first full-size that I’ve had of this product. I adore it. It’s essentially the only product I can’t live without. Even if I’m not wearing ANY make-up I will gravitate towards wearing this. I’m so excited to have this little beauty in my life. 🙂

ImageBenefit’s ‘They’re Real’ Mascara – £19.50

Image

This mascara is the bee’s knees in the blogging world. It’s also the best-selling mascara in the UK. Even above drugstore ones. Yeah. I’ve had about six minis and one full size of this, but I was just clinging to my first tube for sentimental reasons. That baby was definitely not usable anymore. I had a little funeral for it as I threw it in the bin. But now I have this beautiful shiny new one. Definitely the best mascara I’ve tried for length and definition.

ImageMaybelline’s ‘The Falsies Volum’ Express’ Mascara – £7.99

ImageI love Maybelline’s ‘The Rocket’ Mascara and so I decided to pick up another of their hyped-up mascaras. Have no idea what this one is like yet. It looks like a wet formula, which I don’t usually hate, so fingers crossed.

ImageMaybelline’s ‘Brow Drama’ Brow Mascara – £4.99

ImageThis was kind of an impulse buy. There was a 3 for 2 offer and I jumped at it, but it’s actually pretty god. I’ve used it a couple of times and apart from the awkward wand, it does exactly what I need it to. It gives a little bit of colour and a nice hold. Yay!

ImageMaybelline’s ‘Color Tattoo 24hr’ in ‘Permanent Taupe’ – £4.99

ImageI was so hesitant to pick this up, but grabbed it at the last minute in Boots in a rush. I used it on my housemate last night and it worked really well on her…we shall see. It’s completely matte and quite full coverage on the lids.

Image

The Body Shop’s ‘Honey Bronzing Powder’ – £13.00

ImageCult product alert! This has been in essiebutton’s videos for months, and I’ve been tempted every time she mentions it. The Body Shop actually have a pretty extensive make-up collection, and there are loads of shades of this bronzer. My housemate was drawn in and picked it up too. I love it! It’s more subtle than Hoola, which is great for everyday use.

ImageRevlon’s ‘Lip Butter’ in ‘Red Velvet’ – £7.99

ImageThis is my…6th lip butter! (yes I did just count) I’ve been on the hunt for this shade for a while. It’s more vampy than the others I have, and is exactly what I’ve been looking for for a while! It’s gorgeous 🙂

Image

ImageRevlon’s ‘Matte Balm’ in ‘Standout (Berry)’ and ‘Elusive (Pink)’ – £7.99

Image

ImageRevlon’s ‘Lacquer Balm’ in ‘Vivacious’ -£7.99

ImageI caved to the hype and I am so not sorry! I love all of these little guys. The matte ones are beautiful, and the lacquer one is such a gorgeous colour. I can’t wait until I can wear that lacquer one every day in the summertime. There’s a colour for everyone, honestly. The UK have literally just got these in Boots and Superdrug, so I know that the US have had them for ages, but it’s a brand new ball game for us over here in rainy England.

ImageTop – bottom: Vivacious Lacquer Balm, Standout Matte Balm and Elusive Matte Balm.

ImageBourjois’ Happy Light Matte Primer – £10.99

I got this in early January on a trip to the cinema with my friend Andrew. I actually purchased it with Boots points, and I love it! It’s a bit weird that I picked up the matte primer instead of the luminous one considering I have dry skin, but I’m so glad I did! It’s such a great base. I’m not a fan of the silicone-y primers like The Porefessional from Benefit or the new Baby-Skin Primer from Maybelline, and this one is more of a gel texture.

Image

Revlon’s ‘Super Lustrous Matte Lipstick’ in ‘Mauve it Over’ – £7.49

I’m still at war with myself as to whether I like this or not. It seemed like a perfect purchase at the time but is definitely not very me. I prefer corals or vampy reds, and this is like an orangey-nude my lips but better shade. I’m gonna have to wear this for a bit longer to figure out whether I love it or loathe it.

Image

I was in Boots a few days ago and saw some signs around the Clarins counter that advertised a little bag of samples. I’ve never really inveristigated Clarins as a brand before, but there didn’t seem to be any catch with the samples, just a little skincare consultation. I spoke to the lady (named Catherine in Boots Staines) and she was so lovely. She gave me this little bag of goodies and I can’t wait to test it all out! 🙂

PHEW! That was a long post. I’m mentally exhausted now, and feel more guilty for spending all my hard-earned cash. However, I know that most of these products are gonna end up being real faves of mine. I think that means it’s a win!

Have you picked up anything new from the drugstore lately? There are so many new releases I don’t know where to begin!

Have a lovely day or evening, wherever you are!
Image

3 Responses to “Huge Collective Haul!”

  1. Arielle August 15, 2015 at 3:59 pm #

    I really like your blog, it is so gorgeous! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I can’t wait to read more ❤

    • bonjourchristie August 15, 2015 at 5:48 pm #

      Thankyou so much girl! Totally 🙂

      • Arielle August 15, 2015 at 10:11 pm #

        Thank you, you are so sweet!

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

