October Favourites + Swatches

10 Nov

Hello lovelies!

Today I’ve got a bunch of products to show you, plus swatches and a little bit of a daring FOTD for me. Stay tuned for that…

DSCN2288

DSCN2289

Sleek Blush By 3 Palette in ‘Lace’ – £10

I finally put this palette to use – I love the shade ‘Chantilly’, a gorgeous matte hot coral. Wow wow wow. You have to be careful with these blushes, as they’re so pigmented. This blush palette is going to last me forever. It’s great value and quality. Can’t wait to check out the other Blush By 3 palettes.

DSCN2293

Soap and Glory One Heck of a Blot Mattifying Powder – £12
This stuff has been so so good to me (you can probably tell from the major pan that you’re seeing) – but during October it just shone as a holy grail product. Living without this just doesn’t seem plausible to me, could I possibly go on if I lost it?! Who can tell? It’s totally translucent, works on loadsa skin colours and types, and is affordable. Run to Boots. Run.

DSCN2303

BareMinerals The Next Big Thing Palette (LE) – £29

I first spotted this on Temptalia around six months ago, promptly fell in love and then discovered it was limited edition! I searched high and low for it, including on the Bare Minerals website, and than randomly stumbled across it in the Debenhams sale. I’m pretty sure it was 13.50, which is incredible for a palette of this quality, and the brand’s reputable image only helped me to snap it up. The colours are never usually what I would wear on my lids, but that coral drew me in and ever since, I’ve been falling further and further in love. The gold-y shades are beautifully pigmented, the coral is so so unique on the eyes, and the blackened plum makes a gorgeous liner. I must have used shades from this palette at least ten times during October, and for me, that’s pretty good.

DSCN2306Benefit Posietint – full size £24.50

Just a long-time fave of mine, it’s on my Christmas list and this little deluxe sample has lasted me forever. I love it on my lips the most, but it gives a gorgeous flush to the cheeks too.

DSCN2309ModelCo More Brows in Medium/Dark – £10

This is an exact dupe for Gimme Brow except that it doesn’t get all gross after a couple of uses. It distributes product nice and evenly along the brow and is inexpensive in comparison to the Benefit version. Big ole thumbs up from me!

DSCN2311Estee Lauder Double Wear Brush On Glow BB Highlighter – £23.50
I purchased this on a bit of a whim, and I’m so glad I did. Not only is it a great mutipurpose concealer/corrector/highlighter, but I’ve honestly used it since April EVERY single day (minus lazy days) and it’s still going strong. This is the never-ending product. It’s glowy, long lasting and although it’s a little pricy, I think it’s well worth it.

DSCN2314

Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in 01 – full size £18
The smell of this product is incredible, I just can’t get over it. I heard the hype, I listened, I put it off. Then I saw a little value set in Sephora with a mini for a minimal price. I jumped at the chance. These are so so comfortable, this colour is flattering and the line is well worth the hype.

DSCN2321DSCN2336Aaaaand that’s all of that stuff on my face. With a coral and icy gold eye. Eeeeep.

DSCN2342

So those were my October favourites. Is there anything you’ve been loving lately? Please let me know in the comments and fuel my addiction.

Have a great day/evening, wherever you are!

blog signature

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

