Sephora’s ‘Give Me Some Lip’ Kit + Wet & Wild Palettes

2 Oct

Hello lovelies!

In case you were wondering, no I didn’t go on a sneaky trip to the US in order to be let loose in a Sephora. One of my best friends Kent lives in NJ but studies at Royal Holloway. I asked her to pick up a few things for me and she brought it back and then gave it all to me as a birthday gift! WOWEE! (Thankyou Kent!)

The first thing that she picked up was from Sephora and it’s called the ‘Give Me Some Lip’ Sampler Kit. Most of these brands can be accessed in the UK, but for 5 deluxe minis and one full-size lip product for $25, there isn’t a comparable deal. 😦
I’ll pop in some pictures so you can see what the products are. At the moment my favourite is the Laura Mercier Lip Gloss, but it changes nearly every day!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageEeeeep! A lot of those shade have ‘cult’ status among beauty bloggers, and from first impressions, I can see why. The only one I have used more than twice is the Tarte LipSurgence, just because it’s very ‘glitzy’ as the name suggests, and I haven’t been out on the toen lately (hahahahaha). That Laura Mercier one is like silk, honestly….sorry bank balance.

I also asked Kent to see whether she could find the Wet & Wild Comfort Zone palette, and she found it and picked up The Silent Treatment trio too! 

Image*drools*

ImageAaaand a little quick swatch too. 

ImageOh! I almost forgot that I got a new EOS Lip Balm in Strawberry Sorbet. And everyone get ready to laugh as I show you the photo…

ImageYou see the things us bloggers have to deal with on a day to day basis?!?! I’m so annoyed with myself right now! 

Oh well! Lectures are now back in full swing, and after a French Grammar Lecture today that I kind of struggled in to say the least, I’m determined to get better at my subject this year! 

Also, I’ve been obsessed with Lorde recently. She’s set to be the next big thing in the US, and it won’t be long before the UK catches on. Tennis Court is amazing if you’re into electro-indie-relaxed music. She’s also only sixteen!

Have a lovely day/evening, wherever you are!
Image

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

