Beauty Buzz Buys

24 Sep

Hello lovelies!
Some things we buy due to impulse. Other things we research and save up for. And some things…some things make us cave to the hype. A few recent buys of mine have definitely been due to the beauty buzz! Mini reviews after each one let all of you know whether they’re worth the wonga.

ImageLa Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo – £13

This stuff is supposed to be the latest in French skincare and some kind of miracle worker when it comes to imperfections. It bears a pretty hefty price tag but is supposed to be worth it. At the moment, after about a week, I haven’t seen anything improve. In fact, my skin is actually pretty bad at the moment. I’m not that impressed with what’s supposed to be the best skincare around. I shall definitely keep using it though.

What are your opinions on expensive skincare? Do you think they should provide results within a couple of days to go with the large price tag?

ImageBourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation – £10.99

I try so many foundations that sometimes they become a little forgettable. However, this one stands out from the crowd. I’m a big lover of the 1-2-3 Perfect foundation from Bourjois, but this is silky-smooth and a little more hydrating. I’ve been having some issues with redness around my nose and this foundation is one of the only ones in my collection that goes some way to covering that up. It is expensive for a drugstore foundation, but if you have normal/dry skin and are looking for something that doesn’t just enhance your dry patches, it’s worth giving this a go. Not to mention that it smells ABSOLUTELY DIVINE. Like fruity and fresh for your face!

ImageVitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask from The Body Shop£12

Hmm. This is a difficult one. I love the way this is so quick to dry on my skin, and it does give me nice moisture, but it hasn’t got that ‘wow-factor’ that I have come to expect from The Body Shop. I suppose that I hold them in high standards. This is nice but not nice enough for me to repurchase I don’t think. Good for little annoying dry patches and you can pile it on as many times as you like in one day without your skin screaming out for a break.

ImageImage(Of course the middle brush has been used aha!)

Real Techniques Duo-Fibre Brush Collection – £23

I caved and bought another set of RT brushes.I know, I know, shoot me. I am wholeheartedly impressed with every single brush I have purchased from the Real Techniques line. These guys are no exception. They are limited edition, super soft and just what I needed/didn’t really need but wanted anyway! If you haven’t tried any Real Techniques brushes, you absolutely should. They are well worth it.

So there’s my little first impressions on those items that had me buzzing! I’m being paid soon and so I’m sure there will be another haul coming your way in the near future.

Until then, I’d love it if you tweeted me your thoughts on hyped-up products! I’m @totallychristie on Twitter!
Have a wonderful day/evening, wherever you are!
Image

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

