FOTD: Peach Perfect

18 Sep

Hello lovelies!

I thought I would pop a little FOTD in here. In the UK, we have had a lush Summer, but them September 8th came. You could feel the change in the air (or was it just me?). I woke up for work and it was like I stepped out of bed into Autumn. To me, it means one step closer to the most fabulous time of the year, Winter, but to loads of others, it just means that Summer has been left behind. As a little homage to Summer, I thought I’d help everyone cling to the warmer months with a peach lippy, but give it a cool-toned twist.

ImageCheeks: Powder (Rimmel’s ‘Bronze) over cream (Revlon’s ‘Pinched’)
Lips: Topshop’s ‘Whimsical’
Face: Bourjois’ Healthy Mix Serum in ‘Light Vanilla’

Image

Eyes: BareMinerals’ Prime Time Brightening Shadow Primer

That cool-toned peachy coral! AH LOVE!
Hope you all have a wonderful day/night, wherever you are!
Image
A little *disclaimer*. I enjoy putting make-up on, and could happily do my make-up and experiment all day, however, when it comes to my hair, if I’m not leaving my house, I do NOT see the point. I have thick, wavy hair that doesn’t really like to behave either. It would take three times as long to do my hair than my face.
That rather long-winded disclaimer-type thing is just to explain why my hair looks crap basically. I feel like actually doing my hair would have taken less time than to type that out! Ha! 🙂

One Response to “FOTD: Peach Perfect”

  1. rawllyyours September 19, 2013 at 6:22 am #

    Hey there! Just wanted to let you know I nominated your blog for the Liebster Award. Check out my post for more details!! Congratulations! (:

    http://rawllyyours.wordpress.com/2013/09/19/the-liebster-award/

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

