HAUL: Birthday Buys feat. YSL, Topshop and The Body Shop!

30 Aug

Hello lovelies!
ImageDefinitely splurged and treated myself in Windsor with my friend Jess a few days ago.

ImagePink Grapefruit Body Puree | £2
Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub | £12.50
Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel | £2

all available at The Body Shop.

Big love for The Body Shop at the moment, as they just do summer scents right. I love the mix of sweet and sour that the Pink Grapefruit scent provides me, and I already own the body butter, so these guys are more to add to my collection! As it’s my birthday month, I got £5 off my purchase, and it was 3 for 2 on all products, so I got all of this for £9.50! Successful bargain!

ImageClean and Clear Blackhead Cleanser | £3.50

available at Boots and Superdrug.

I have the regular cleanser and wanted to try this out as the scent is a little less…overwhelming and I’ve been noticing tat the other cleanser doesn’t seem to have many skin benefits. Let’s see how this goes!

ImageImageTopshop Matte Lipstick in Whimsical | £8

available at Topshop.

Been looking for a cooler-toned coral for a little while so that I can work it into the autumn months without looking like I’m lusting for summer. I love it whenever I find a Topshop with makeup and had to make the difficult decision between a lipstick and a blush for a while. The lipstick won. How beautiful is that?

ImageImageYSL Glossy Stain in No.27 | from £22.50

available at YSL counters.

Eeep! I splashed out on another YSL product. I think I will only spend money on something that I can keep forever and that is worth the cash. Ever since I first ventured into the world of YSL, I’ve wanted a Glossy Stain. When I first bought my Volupte Sheer Candy, the assistant desperately tried to sell me this, even though the Sheer Candy was more money. I picked this up because it’s my ‘comfortable colour’. I’ll get a lot of use out of it and it’s JUST SO PRETTY. If anyone would like to buy me the whole line for my birthday, feel free.

Image

(swatched in natural daylight, top YSL Glossy Stain no.27, bottom Topshop Whimsical)

Image(in sunlight)

So, there’s my little haul! I’m really looking forward to a lovely relaxing birthday tomorrow, and to going out with my friends for a bit tonight. Hope you’re all having a lovely day or evening!
Image

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

