Summer Haul!

1 Aug

Image

Hello lovelies!

Hope you are having wonderful weeks! I went shopping at the weekend when my parents came to help me move, and although I told myself that I couldn’t buy anything, this inevitably happened. Onto the haul!

ImageVitamin C Daily Moisturiser with SPF 30, £12
Mango Beautifying Oil, £9
Available at The Body Shop or thebodyshop.co.uk

After the recent heatwave in the UK, I decided that I needed to be more vigilant about including SPF into my daily facial routine, and as I have quite sensitive skin, I popped into The Body Shop to take a peek at their skin range. I asked the sales assistant whether they had anything for Sensitive Skin that had SPF, and she was incredibly helpful. I meant to catch her name and didn’t, which makes me sad. As I work outside, my face needs high protection whether it’s sunny or torrential rain, and so I opted for the Vitamin C Daily Moisturiser with SPF 30. It smells fresh and a little citrusy, which I love. While I was there, I took a look at the new Beautifying Oils that The Body Shop have released, and picked up Mango after smelling all of them and thinking that Mango was the yummiest. I’ll have to see how I get on with it. I was talked into getting a Body Shop ‘Love Your Body’ card, which is valid for a year, costs £5 and you get a free gift in your birthday month as well as 10% off every purchase over £10. Your card gets stamped every time you use it, and when you reach the 4th and the 8th time, you get a free gift. I think I want to sample some more bits and bobs from The Body Shop soon, and it’s my birthday this month (eeep!) so I thought it was worth it. I’ve also just taken a peek at The Body Shop’s website, and they have some awesome deals and freebies on there at the mo, something that I am always hearing from devotees, so check it out if you are looking for some new products.

ImageAvene Eau Thermale Thermal Water Spray (50ml), £3.15
Available in selected Boots stores or at boots.com

Picked this little cutie up in Boots for two reasons. My face gets hot and I can’t justify the price of the Evian face spray. I need to introduce higher-end skincare brands into my regime if I want my skin to get better. My skin is okay at the moment, but to see anything noticeable, I need to splash the cash a little. So far I’ve been liking it, but I’m sure if I have any groundbreaking thoughts, I will review this or buy the full size!

 

Image

No7 Triple Protection Tinted Moisturiser, £11.50
Available at Boots stores or at boots.com

With the summer months surprising us all so far, I decided to invest in a tinted moisturiser. I usually just mix my foundation with my current moisturiser, but I thought that the real deal might keep my skin hydrated for longer. I also bought a nail varnish for my sister, and it was buy 2 products, get a little bag of goodies free…

ImageThis is what’s left of the five little goodies. Extreme Length Waterproof Mascara, High Shine Lip Gloss in Coral Kiss and Airbrush Away Primer. There was a lilac shimmery eyeshadow and a little Tinted Moisturiser sample that was darker than my skintone, so I gave them both to my Mum. She loves her lilacs and I bought her an eyeshadow base that would go perfectly with the eyeshadow.

Finally I picked up some hair dye and a cleanser dispenser from Clearasil. I’m intrigued. If anyone is wondering, I use this AWESOME hair dye tutorial from Rachel (icallitambrosia) on Youtube. Sass with my info. Love it.

I am currently procrastinating sleeping, believe it or not. Tomorrow is the last day at work before I go home for 5 days for my cousin’s wedding! Shall I take some OOTD snaps? I have a pretty dress 🙂 

Hope you have an awesome evening/day!
Image

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

