Change.

27 Jun

Hello lovelies,

I love that this blog is about all things beauty and cosmetics, it’s a total indulgence for me to write about something so different from what I do on a daily basis. But this will, always, be a place to just publish some thoughts, whether they are to do with my latest finds or reviews of products.
The past year of my life to others would look pretty standard! Exams, results, university, missing family and friends, getting a steady job, living alone, meeting new people. But to me it’s been a whirlwind! 
I remember my first day at university. I was petrified (probably mostly due to the fact that I thought for sure that everyone would hate me), and it was petrifying, but in a really good way. I was a really young fresher, I turned eighteen then three weeks later moved out, and I definitely was a mature first-year. To think about being mature then is truly eye-opening to me, because I have changed so much in one year. My past self would be stunned at me today. I’ve made a list of things that I want to hold onto, and that I want to let go of, and things that I want to find. Hopefully some of you will recognise some of these things in yourselves from some point in your lives.

I want to hold onto: my approachability, my sense of humour, my best friend, my tee-total-ness, my work ethic, my enthusiasm, my car (a.k.a my baby), my addiction to eyeshadow, my appreciation for family, my ‘you-work-for-what-you-get’ attitude.

I want to let go of: my diet coke addiction (it’s getting dangerous), my sleeping habits, my laziness, my fears, my spending habits, my regrets, my ‘friends’ who aren’t really friends, that terrible wrinkle in my forehead (I’m eighteen, for goodness’ sake!), my aversion to animals who move faster than 10m a day.

I want to find: a really wonderful laughing buddy at Uni, some motivation for my degree, some courage to figure out what I want to do with my life, a really big pile of money (or a winning lottery ticket, I’m not fussy), a reason to get back in touch with a friend, gilmore girls series six and seven on dvd, a fitness regime that works around my lifestyle, some fantastic cooking abilities, and a way to get off of the internet.

To be honest, the way to get off the internet would solve about 90% of those problems.

ImageI know that this kind of defeats the point of my whole ‘way to get off of the internet’ wish, but I’ve been loving Pinterest lately. I repin lovely quotes, makeup and beauty, a little photography etc. I’d love to find some more people to follow, so absolutely head on over and say ‘hi!’. We’ve got cookies? 🙂

Don’t forget to love yourself today, for tomorrow, there’ll be a whole new you to love.
Image

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

