Aside

Review: New Revlon Lip Butters

3 Jun

Hello lovelies!

I have a day off of work today, and let me tell you, I need it! 6 days in a row, during half term, at a theme park just about killed me. Today I’ve got a little review of two of the new Revlon Lip Butters, Wild Watermelon and Juicy Papaya!

ImageI picked these up a little while ago, and at first, I was sure that the only one that would interest me would be Juicy Papaya. But when I ran across the whole new collection online, I took the plunge and bought Wild Watermelon as well!
ImageThe formula of the Revlon Lip Butters is kind of a big deal. World-famous, hyped, etc., but in my honest opinion, I think that it varies from shade to shade. I have five now, and they all feel a little different on the lips! These two are good examples of that theory.
Image

Wild Watermelon is very glossy, bright and pigmented. It’s a brilliant example of a sheer bright. It feels moisturising and nourishing, and the colour is so gorgeous! Juicy Papaya is much more matte, I think you can see that in the pictures. It’s very similar to my lips, so is like a ‘my lips but better’ shade. So it’s much more of an ‘everyday’ colour for me. Such a low-maintenance lip. It fades very well too. I’ve found that the Juicy Papaya LB has a slight scent, but nothing too noticeable.

Image

Image

The packaging, like always, is flawless. Beautiful quilting, and stays clean easily. Sometimes I have to give the bullet of the actual product a little wipe to get the product off. The casing doesn’t scratch though.

I love these ALMOST as much as I love the Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Sticks, which are a little more sticky (<3) and smell like marshmallows. A solid 4/5 from me!

Image

You can buy Revlon Lip Butters at Superdrug and Boots for £7.99.

For the rest of today, I plan on tidying and packing. I move out in less than two weeks! Cannot believe how quickly this year has gone. Until then, I’ll be working hard. I’m actually banning myself from buying any make-up until August, because I keep ‘popping into town’ and accidentally spending £40. Bought a few more bits today, so look out for a collective haul!

I would love to know your favourite Revlon Lip Butter shade. I love Candy Apple the best I think. My go-to red!

Image

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

