May Beauty Favourites

3 Jun

Hello lovelies! Got some favourites to share with you.
ImageFirst up is The Righteous Butter from Soap & Glory. I need all the moisture I can get now that I work outside. This smells divine and the scent lingers, does the job and makes me feel less dry.
ImageThen I have something that I haven’t shared with you yet, my Estee Lauder Pure Colour Lipstick in ‘Tiramisu Shimmer’. It was a freebie with a recent purchase, but it’s absolutely gorgeous and is a great colour to wear when you have a natural makeup work code. It feels lovely on your lips, and I think I’ve worn it every day since I got it.
ImageImageImage

I am a serious make-up thief when it comes to my sister’s collection. She never uses her make-up, and I think that’s a waste. So I whipped this one out of her make-up bag. She hasn’t noticed yet, and I’ll buy her a new one when she does! It’s the Rimmel Glam Eyes Trio in Orion. I use the brown mixed with the white for a brow powder. I don’t dye my brows, but I do dye my hair. It’s difficult to pull off lighter brows with darker hair, although the opposite combination seems to be very popular. This powder gives the perfect amount of colour and lasts. It’s a great eyeshadow palette too.

ImageImageAs I mentioned, I work outside, and I found in the first few weeks that my lips were feeling SO dry. I started off with some Carmex, but it felt a little slick for constant talking. This Nivea Lip Balm has been a big hit in my books. I also have the blue classic version, and a pearly shine one, but this gives me a little colour also, which I like. It’s the Nivea Soft Rose Lip Balm.

ImageI’ve also been loving my Real Techniques Blush Brush this month, as it has about three hundred different uses and cleans so easily. I’ve used it for bronzer, blush, face powder and highlight all in one week! Crazy!
ImageImageBeen loving scented things for summer, and so I whacked out my Pink Grapefruit Neutrogena Moisturiser once I ran out of the unscented version. It smells lovely in the mornings and is sinks in nice and quickly. A big hit on the days where you’re in a rush!
ImageThen I have Stay Don’t Stray, which is a concealer/primer from Benefit. Benefit’s my favourite high-end make-up brand, and I literally love this so much that I might have to splash out on the full size. £23.50 eeep! One of those products that you use and just forget about because it’s not very interesting, but it’s definitely an essential. Especially for me, as I have really discoloured, veiny eyelids.
ImageNext up is a shampoo/conditioner combo. I’ve not really spoken about this on here before, but I suffer from something called psoriasis, which is a stress condition that can cause the areas of skin to flake. It’s hereditary, my Mum has it too, but I she has it nearer her neck and I get it on the top of my head. Not great when you have dark hair! Most shampoos just irritate it more, and when my Mum picked the Head and Shoulders Smooth and Silky range up earlier in the year and passed them to me, I thought that they would do the same thing. They have, in fact, really soothed my scalp, and they keep my hair nice and clean + they smell really lovely. I’ve just picked up the citrus ones, and hopefully they also work. I ❤ citrus scented body and hair products.
ImageSo there are my May Beauty Favourites! I would LOVE to know what you’ve been loving for the month of May, so leave me a comment telling me if you’d like! 🙂

Image

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

