How NOT To Apply Blusher!

31 May

Hello lovelies!

I was definitely a late bloomer, and I actually didn’t start wearing ANY make-up until I was about 15, and not consistently until 16/17. I don’t know about you, but most things came naturally to me. Mascara, lipgloss, foundation. The one thing that stumped me was blush, and where to apply it, and how to apply it, and what to do once it was on your face.

I ended most attempts like this. 

ImageSo. I might have got the hang of it. Three top tips? Okay then.

1. Everyone’s face shape is different.
I started trying to learn to apply blush by watching YouTube videos. I found that I just couldn’t copy the ‘gurus’, as I have a very round face and they just…don’t. Practice and you’ll find what looks good on you. It might take a while!

2. Less is more.
Start with a light blush that’s peachy or rosy, and perhaps that doesn’t have a lot of pigment. Remember, you can’t take away without starting your whole face over! And very often, you need less on your brush than you think. Build up.

3. Don’t smile!
It doesn’t work! I smiled for a LONNNG time when I applied blush, and I get more compliments/a more natural face now that I don’t plop the product on the apples of my cheeks, but blend it upwards.

 

Image

Saved it!

ImageHope that my three tips helped!
Just to let you know, I used MUA’s Shade 6 Blush, which is £1. They’ve just brought out six NEW shades, so run run run to Superdrug and grab’em!

Hope you’re all having a wonderful day/evening! I’m off to test out some new shampoos and hair masks! 🙂

Image

One Response to “How NOT To Apply Blusher!”

  1. Life of a Housewife June 7, 2013 at 1:27 am #

    Love your blog! Take a look around mine, maybe something will spark your interest and you’ll subscribe! Hope to hear from you soon! 🙂
    http://www.lifeofahousewife.com

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

