Lust Haves – Summer 2013

21 May
Lust Haves- Summer 2013
Hello lovelies!

I’m planning on a little shopping trip relatively soon, and have been lusting over a few items for a while. Summer’s on its way (I refuse to believe that it isn’t, UK!) and so everyon’es prepping themselves and their skin for long, hazy days in the sun and warm evenings with nothing on the agenda but relaxing!

1. YSL’s Touche Eclat Foundation
If you’ve read my blog before, you might have seen that I posted about the YSL’s counterpart foundation to their best-selling product of all time, the Touche Eclat concealer/eye-brightener. I’m actually still going through my diddy sample, which makes me very optimistic for the full size of the foundation! The Touche Eclat Foundation comes in 16 shades and is priced at £29 on the Boots website.

2. MAC’s 217 Blending Brush
As a beauty blogger and a cosmetics addict, I haven’t avoided the hype about this brush. Everyone and their mothers seem to own them, but I think I resent paying that much for one brush. I am usually perfectly content with my Real Techniques brushes, but having recently purchased their eye set, there isn’t really a brush that can give me what I want in terms of blending. I have a great No.7 brush that I bought about a year ago for £2.50 with a famous £5 off voucher in Boots, but I use it too much and want to see whether it is comparable to the famous 217. The 217 blending brush is priced at £17 in MAC stores and on their website.

3.  Clinique’s Chubby Sticks
I just want all of them! I’m in love with my Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Sticks (mentioned here), and again want to see what the hype is about. I think a sheer, easy sweep of colour that’s moisturising is great for summer and is also really low-maintenance. No fuss! You can buy Clinique’s Chubby Sticks for £16 at Clinique counters, their website or the Boots website.

4. Soap and Glory’s Glow Job Daily Radiance Moisture Lotion
Oh, Soap and Glory. You come up with the BEST names for your products. A bit cheeky, and the products are always incredible. I have not taken a trip into the wonderful facial skincare selection from S&G yet, but I have some make-up items, and would recommend them all. I figured that this lotion would be a good place to start, as it gives an all over glow to the face and is also beneficial for the skin. You can buy Glow Job for £9 on the Boots website or in Boots stores.

5. Estee Lauder’s DoubleWear Light Foundation
Light coverage? Check. Long-wearing? Check. Good skin tone match? Check.
I’ve heard so many good things about the original DoubleWear Foundation, but I’ve also heard that it’s heavy coverage. I’m just not a fan of that kind of foundation, even though I’m sure it’s perfect for some. I mix most of my foundations with moisturisers anyway, so it would be a waste to buy a foundation I wouldn’t like. The Light version seems to tick all the boxes for me. However, I really can’t justify buying TWO high-end foundations that are essentially very similar when I just bought the Nearly Naked from Revlon and the True Match from Rimmel. I’ve got tons to be getting on with! I think it will have to be a spur of the moment decision once I’m in the shop! You can buy Estee Lauder’s DoubleWear Light Foundation for £27.50 from Estee Lauder counters or on the Boots website.

What’s on your Lust-Haves list? And what do you think will make it onto your ‘Must-Haves list’? Any recommendations for me? I would love to know some of your favourite make-up products or techniques for the warmer months!

Christie xoxo

One Response to “Lust Haves – Summer 2013”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. NOTD: Peachy Keen! | totallychristie - May 23, 2013

    […] post-exams shopping strip with my friend Steph tomorrow, so I’m all hyped. up. If you saw my Lust Haves post, then you’ll know that I’m all hyped up for summer. Estee Lauder counter, here I […]

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

