The Procrastinating Beauty Blogger Tag!

15 May

Hello lovelies!

Just saw this tag done by the wonderful Beautiful Kayekie, and thought I’d give it a go, considering I should be revising for my exam that is in less than 12 hours! HAHAHAHA (kill me now)

1. Name a beauty regime that you rarely do?
Toner. I never do it! Another step after make-up removers, cleansers and moisturisers? No thank you! Or shaving my legs in winter – but I call that hibernation instead. It’s just so much effort, right ladies?

2. Is washing your make-up brushes something that you do regularly?
Hmm. I don’t wash them as often as I should, but that’s because I don’t HAVE the time, not because I forget! I’d say once a week or so, but I usually do my foundation brush twice as often and if it’s too gross, I use my fingers. I know! I’m so lazy, but they take soooo long to dry…

3. How long will you last with chipped nail polish?
I usually am not a culprit of this, because I get so bored of the colour or I decide I don’t like it, and so I just take it off. That said, I did wear chipped nail varnish to a flatmate’s birthday celebration about a month ago (no time to repaint!) and the pictures ended up on Facebook. Needless to say, I was ashamed of myself.

4. How long will you put off buying/replacing a beauty product, even if you need it?
I always have back-ups of body and hair products, and I never run out of lip products. If it’s eye shadow, I try to find a dupe in my collection, and I always have another foundation to use up. I have to repurchase my make-up removers IMMEDIATELY though. I once went two weeks without my Clean and Clear Sensitive Face Cleanser….realised that my skin was in fact, incredibly sensitive, and it got a whole lot worse. I don’t have products that I repurchase all the time that are expensive though, so I think that helps.

5. What is your worst beauty habit?
Rubbing my eyes when I have mascara on! I am TERRIBLE! I don’t chew on my lips, I’m usually good with leaving spots alone, but if my eye itches….BAM I’M THERE. Subsequently I am left with huge panda-eyes, and usually no-one bothers to tell me either. I’ve been trying to be better, but..it’s not going well!

6. Name something non-beauty related that you put off doing all the time?
Cleaning. Homework. Revision. ANYTHING PRODUCTIVE? No, but seriously. I am the best procrastinator ever! No.1 for me! (boohoo, I’m going to fail my exam!)

7. When going out somewhere, do you leave getting ready to the last minute?
Nonononono! I like to have a good 2 hours to change, do my face, pack my bag, and take a leisurely stroll to my car. That said, it really does depend on where you’re going! I often offer to do my friends’ make-up when we go out…and the other day, we were due to go out at 7.30 and I had three friends waiting at 5.30. I had to survive on unbrushed hair and smudgy make-up. Trick if you’re going out…always do YOURSELF first! 🙂

8. Can you commit to spending bans?
As a student, you get used to spending bans…and I only worked for four hours on a Sunday when I was at school. However, when I have the money, I will usually spend it and not save it. Not very thoughtful, I know…

9. How organised is your make-up and nail polish collections?
I just organised everything! I usually do that kind of stuff pretty regularly, because I like seeing how my collection has changed and grown, and it’s more fun than other types of cleaning. Everything has its own box, compartment and storage space. 😀

So that’s it, there’s the tag! If you would like to do this, go right ahead! It’s fabulous procrastination!

Hope you all have a wonderful evening or day, wherever you are in the world…
Christie xoxo

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

