Summer Make-Up and Beauty Products Haul! Revlon, The Body Shop, Rimmel, Benefit and Elie Saab

14 May
Hello lovelies!

I got my student loan through a couple of weeks ago, and decided to treat myself to a couple of products I’d been lusting over.

The first thing I did was buy a perfume. I’ve been wanting Elie Saab’s Eau de Parfum for a long time now, about 5 or 6 months. It’s just so damn expensive, and I’ve never really been a perfume girl. Having just got a new job where I’d be working long hours, I wanted a scent to stay with me for the day. This totally does. I got the travel set, so it’s 3 x 20ml bottles that can be placed inside a gold metal travalo-esque spray bottle. I actually got this because you got more product for your money compared to the regular bottle, and I’m always on the go, so a travel set suits me better. I also got a free Elie Saab perfume bag and body lotion with purchase! YAY! I do love a freebie.

Image

Because I bought that off of the Boots website, I got some points, which bumped my points total up to a mental 1900, worth £19. I took advantage of the 3 for 2 Revlon offer, and bought 2 of the new lip butters, Juicy Papaya and Wild Watermelon, and a cream blush in Coral Reef. I got all of this with my Boots points, and a free sample of a Seventeen foundation too. Result!

ImageImage

Next up, I placed an order at The Body Shop. I can’t even remember when I last bought something from The Body Shop, I always just steal the stuff I like from my Mum! Haha! We’ve all done it! I picked up a Choccie Body Butter (I already own the Mango and the Strawberry and I lurrrvvvee them), a Lemon Lip Butter (smells like Lemon Drizzle cake), a Pomegranate Lip Balm which gives a bit of colour, and a lip balm trio of the Born Lippy brand. I love those Born Lippys, and doesn’t it seem like they’ve been around forever? I also picked up a face scrub, but I think I’ll be doing a more in depth review of that soooon 🙂

ImageImageImageImage

 (Just a quick sidenote, I gave a lip balm to my lovely friend Kent, but there were three, and don’t you just love the little novelty tins things come in? I’ve put all my little Benefit samples in this one!)

Next up I bought a couple of magazines, Elle and Instyle. Elle came with a free deluxe sample of Benefit’s ‘They’re Real’ Mascara, which I own the full size of, but they claimed that the mini was worth £9.50! :O And Instyle came with a gorgeous Nails Inc. nail polish, and I got the shade ‘You’re a Peach’, which I looove. Perfect for spring/summer!

ImageImage
Last but certainly not least, I picked up a few things from Rimmel whilst food shopping (bizarre or opportunistic?) the other day at Tesco. It was 3 for 2, the Apocalips were on sale and it had been a long day. I bagged the Apocalips Lip Lacquer in ‘Stellar’, the Powder Blush in ‘Bronze’ and the Match Perfection Foundation in ‘Ivory’. I would usually have gone for the lightest shade, but Rimmel’s Wake Me Up foundation is a perfect match for me in Ivory. Actually, when I compared them at home, the Match Perfection seemed a little lighter!
ImageImageImageOkay, so there’s my haul! I tried reaaallly hard with the photos in this post, so if you liked them (and didn’t think there were too many), then I would love it if you ‘liked’ this post!

Today and tomorrow are my first days off from work in a while. I got a little touch of tonsillitis a couple of days ago, and drugged myself up silly with strepsils and flu tablets and antibiotics and I think I might be on the road to recovery! I have an exam tomorrow as well, so I might need to do a bit of revision…..but Game of Thrones Season 3 is calling my name…!

Hope you are all having a beautiful day or night,
Christie xoxo

P.S. If you need to blame anyone for any of these purchases, blame Estée and her darn YouTube videos! Every time she says crackalackin’ I have to buy something. It’s a rule I made up. 😉 Check out her videos for a unique and HONEST view of beauty products, and also, she’s beautiful!

One Response to “Summer Make-Up and Beauty Products Haul! Revlon, The Body Shop, Rimmel, Benefit and Elie Saab”

  1. colon cleanse July 13, 2013 at 4:51 am #

    If you desire to grow your knowledge just keep visiting this web site and be updated with the hottest gossip posted here.

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

