NOTD: Blue Me Away

30 Apr

*Quick sidenote before I start this post: I’ve been loving Pinterest lately! If you’d like to follow me on there, that would be awesome, because it would give me more people to follow! Now on with the post!*

Hello lovelies!

Just a little NOTD post for you – there was a time on this blog where I actually called these posts NOTY (Nails of the Year) because I never wore nail polish. How times have changed! This was the very first polish I featured on my blog over a year ago! I would like to think that my blog has improved (and my photos too!) since then!
ImageImage

Now that it’s getting into spring/summer in the UK (it lasts for such a short amount of time that you have to blend them into one), I decided to re-vamp my nail polish collection and choices. I’m a big fan of the Barry M polishes, and I have quite a few now (would anyone like to see a collection?) so this colour jumped out as a natural choice. It’s easy to work with (three thin coats, dried quickly, good formula) and the colour is just what you need to make you feel light and airy!
Image

In other news, my student loan came in, and since I worked a 40 hour week at a part-time job last week, I decided I would treat myself in advance, so there should be a little haul coming up! Today I’m just planning on taking some photos while I have beautiful weather for it, and I’m producing a show of Julius Caesar with the Shakespeare Society at my Uni, and it’s the second day of auditions tonight. I love auditioning people! 🙂

Hope you’re all having a beautiful day, and that it’s as nice where you are as it is where I am! 🙂

Christie xoxo

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

