HAUL! Soap & Glory, Revlon and Maybelline!

8 Apr
Hello lovelies!

I’ve been home for the last week and a bit, and it has been SO RELAXING! I’m a first year uni student, so this time is supposed to be ‘revision’ time, but of course I HAD to go to Boots while the 3 for 2 offer is on (it’s still on for a little while, so run RUN to the shops and take advantage!!) Oh I do love it when they do that!

The very first thing I bought was the much-hyped Nearly Naked Foundation from Revlon. I was so intrigued by it, and did succumb to the hype! Very impressed so far, if you’d like a review then let me know. ūüôā I have the shade ‘Ivory’, which I THINK is the lightest shade. (I just don’t like that screw top!)

Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation is available at Boots and Superdrug and is priced at £8.99.

Image

Next up is a cream blush from Revlon called ‘Pinched’. I saw the YouTuber essiebutton¬†talking about this blush a couple of months ago, and seeing as she has a similar skintone/skin type to me and she loved it, I decided I had to have it. I love the sleek circular pot, and I think that the product itself is good. I have quite a bit of redness on my cheeks, so once I neutralise that, I don’t always want to add blush, but this muted coral-coloured one does the trick. It’s quite sheer, incredibly easy to blend with a brush or your fingers and is from Revlon, whose face products rarely disappoint.

Revlon Cream Blush in Pinched is available at Boots or Superdrug and is priced at £7.99.

Image

Image

The next thing I got was Soap & Glory’s answer to a high-end, world-famous lip and cheek tint, Cheekmate. It caught my eye a few months ago and although I’ve been lusting after Benefit’s Benetint for aaggggeeesss, it’s just not in my price-range for one product. This was in the 3 for 2 and is a nifty little ¬£8. I actually bought two, one for me and one for my mum, as she doesn’t have many brushes and like to apply make-up with her fingers, plus she’s a huge fan of Soap and Glory in general. Believe it or not, she has all but one of their eye products! Shades and all! She loves it, and I have to say I do too. This has raspberry seed and kiwi extract, as well as Vitamin C in it, and it’s also supposed to improve circulation in your facial¬†capillaries. I’m not sure I need that in my cheeks, but in your lips it sounds like a fab thing!

Soap & Glory’s Cheekmate is available from Boots¬†exclusively¬†and is priced at ¬£7.99.

Image

Image

While browsing around the Soap & Glory stand (seriously the best looking stand in any Boots shop!), I saw the Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss sticks. I live for Soap & Glory’s punny names for their products, don’t you just love ’em! There are only three shades of this, Fuschia-ristic (which I own and love), Nudist (ooo-errr!), and Plum Jam, which I picked up! I loved my first one, it smells like marshmallows and feels lovely on the lips. This is a burgundy-plummy shade would have been lovely for Autumn/Winter, but to be honest, I’ll wear it at any time of the year, I don’t care! I like how it’s a twist-up pecil type product even though it’s a lip gloss/stick. It’s a perfect dupe for the Revlon Kissable Balm stains, but smells better in my opinion! Lasts for a good few hours too! I definitely recommend these!

Soap & Glory’s Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Sticks are available from Boots exclusively and are priced at ¬£8.

Image

Image

The very last thing I picked up was a quad from Maybelline in ‘Bronze Drama’. I got this a little earlier in the month, from Superdrug, but I can’t seem to find it anywhere online. It’s an Eyestudio quad though, which has a large highlight champagne shade, an orange-gold, a gorgeous khaki, and a deep green that’s allmmmost black. It’s a gorgeous selection of colour, if a little random. I love the champagne and khaki. All four shades are nicely pigmented and buttery.
Image
Image
Image

So that’s my cheeky little haul for you! This is the first time I’ve been shopping to Boots and Superdrug in months, believe it or not!

Do you prefer applying make-up with or without brushes? Is foundation best applied with fingers?

Hope you’re all having wonderful days/evenings!

Christie xoxo

3 Responses to “HAUL! Soap & Glory, Revlon and Maybelline!”

  1. fernbjournalism April 15, 2013 at 4:15 am #

    Not always too sure whether to try soap and glory but that cheek and lip stain looks great!!!

    • totallychristie April 15, 2013 at 8:42 pm #

      It really is! I know what you mean though, they are known for their body products, but the make-up is great too! ūüôā xoxo

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lust Haves – Summer 2013 | totallychristie - May 21, 2013

    […] all of them! I’m in love with my Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Sticks (mentioned here), and again want to see what the hype is about. I think a sheer, easy sweep of colour that’s […]

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

