bareMinerals ‘Bright and Beautiful Kit’ in ‘Light’.

27 Mar

Image

I recently ordered for the first time from feelunique.com and picked up this bareMinerals kit that included a huge 8 FULL SIZE products from bareMinerals for….£22.85. Oh yes. 8 full sized high-end products for £23. I was shocked too. Let’s get into the products! (This will be a picture heavy post!)

Image

Prime Time Brightening Foundation Primer – £17.85 for 30ml
feelunique.com

Image

Swatched in natural daylight.

This primer is nice, it reminds me of a thinner version of Benefit’s ‘The Porefessional’. I do have a problem with the packaging though, as the nozzle squirts product out at such a force that it actually went all over my face as I was trying to swatch it. I know it’s going to go there eventually, but I want to control the amount a bit better! This could just be my bottle though.

Total so far: £17.85

Image

Prime Time Brightening Eyelid Primer – Roughly £60 for 8ml
All websites offer only 3ml for £16, which comes out to £5.33 per ml.

Image

Swatched in natural daylight.

I LOVE this primer. It’s beautiful! It’s a champagne colour, easy to blend out and in lovely packaging. bareMinerals doesn’t actually sell this in the size it came to me in. This is 8ml, and the ‘full size’ on the website and feelunique is apparently 3ml. I don’t have a problem with that! The amount you get is amazing. This is gonna last me a while! 🙂

Total so far: £77.85 (!!!!!!)

Image

Original Foundation SPF15 in ‘light w15’ – £25 for 8g.
bareminerals.co.uk and feelunique.com

  Image

Okay, this is not my skintone. I don’t think that the company thought this through, because this is INCREDIBLY yellow and not really light at all. I don’t mind though, as I do my friends’ make-up a lot and my friend Emily has more yellow-toned skin that’s a little darker than mine. However, beware if you only need this for yourself. Try to pop into a Boots that sells bareMinerals and do some swatching. If you have pink tones in your skin though, this probably won’t be for you. It’s nice to blend though, and very finely milled and soft.

Total so far: £102.85

Image

Mineral Blush in ‘Vivacious’ – £19 for 0.85g.
bareminerals.co.uk and feelunique.com

Image

Oh this is yummy! This is a perfect rosy pink blush, very nice to apply and would probably suit all skin tones. It has shimmer, not glitter, and again, is very finely milled. I love the packaging too.

Total so far: £121.85.

Image

Eyecolour in ‘Alive’ – £14 for 0.57g.
bareminerals.co.uk or feelunique.com

Image

Okay well this is ridiculous. Definitely not a shade I would use all over my eyes, like they are suggesting. The ‘deep’ shade selection of the Bright and Beautiful kit actually had a beautiful bronzey coloured shadow, which I would have appreciated a lot more than a magenta-pink. That said, it’s the same situation as the other two, very soft and fine, nice to apply.

Total so far: £135.85
Image

Image

Swatched in natural daylight.

Image

Big & Bright Eyeliner in ‘Plum’ – £13 for 0.35g.
bareminerals.co.uk or feelunique.com

Image

This eyeliner is a lovely, creamy consistency and it glides on to the waterline or tightline and smudges nicely. I actually love the colour too! It’s a plum shade, but one that isn’t too far away from black, so only someone very close would notice. It’s a nice way to start experimenting with colour if you’re afraid to wear it around the eyes! I know that I’m a sucker for black liner and neutral shadows, but you never know what might work. This looks lovely.

Total so far: £148.85
Image

Image

Lipgloss in ‘Lollipop’ – £14 for 4.2ml.
bareminerals.co.uk or feelunique.com

This is so nice! It’s a very sheer, medium pink gloss with subtle silver flecks. I say flecks because they’re definitely not glitter, just shiny. I’m not too fond of the smell, but I like the feel of it on my lips. It’s quite sticky, not as sticky as a Bourjois or Mac lipgloss, but getting there. It also has a brush applicator, rather than I doefoot, which I like. I wish there were more brush applicators on lipglosses!

Total so far: £162.85
Image

Image

Swatched in natural daylight.

Image

With flash at night.

Image

Limited edition dual-ended brush – not available.

Image

Image

This is a nice brush. It’s not really anything special, but it’s nice. The pencil end is not as dense as I want it to be, and the shadow end is perhaps too dense, but they do a nice job, and I always love to add to my brush collection.

Image

So…for all of that separately it would have cost you £162.85.

THAT IS MENTAL.

I’m really glad that I picked this kit up. It’s still in the ‘Outlet’ section on feelunique.com, so if this caught your eye, run, and I mean RUN, and pick it up. You won’t be sorry.

Do you own anything from bareMinerals? What would you love from this kit?

Christie xoxo

10 Responses to “bareMinerals ‘Bright and Beautiful Kit’ in ‘Light’.”

  1. natural slimming tablets March 29, 2014 at 8:23 am #

    I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this
    post was great. I don’t know who you are but definitely you
    are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉
    Cheers!

  2. Sheena March 29, 2014 at 1:24 pm #

    Thank you for any other informative website. The place else
    may just I get that type of information written in such
    a perfect means? I’ve a challenge that I am simply now working on, and I have been on the look out for such
    information.

  3. cheap bio oil March 31, 2014 at 3:08 pm #

    This post gives clear idea in support of the new visitors of blogging, that actually how
    to do running a blog.

  4. Philipp April 7, 2014 at 12:09 am #

    Wow, this paragraph is fastidious, my younger sister is analyzing
    these things, so I am going to inform her.

  5. glucosamine April 11, 2014 at 12:26 am #

    Great blog you’ve got here.. It’s difficult to find
    quality writing like yours nowadays. I seriously appreciate individuals like you!
    Take care!!

  6. using a pill to help with sex April 11, 2014 at 6:17 am #

    My brother recommended I might like this web site.
    He was totally right. This post truly made my
    day. You can not imagine just how much time I had spent for this
    info! Thanks!

  7. Eloy April 13, 2014 at 3:01 pm #

    Have you ever thought about creating an e-book or guest authoring on other sites?
    I have a blog based on the same ideas you discuss
    and would really like to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my subscribers would appreciate your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e-mail.

  8. help online with medical problems April 16, 2014 at 6:14 pm #

    After looking over a number of the blog articles on your blog, I
    seriously appreciate your way of writing a blog.
    I book-marked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be
    checking back in the near future. Please check
    out my web site too and let me know what you think.

  9. Kira April 17, 2014 at 11:11 am #

    Right away I am going away to do my breakfast, once
    having my breakfast coming over again to read additional news.

  10. online bio oil May 3, 2014 at 1:10 am #

    I seldom leave a response, however i did a few searching and wound up here bareMinerals Bright
    and Beautiful Kit in Light. | Bonjour Christie. And I actually do have a couple of questions
    for you if you do not mind. Could it be just me or does it look as if like some of the remarks appear like they are written by brain dead individuals?
    😛 And, if you are writing on other online social sites,
    I would like to follow anything fresh you have to post.
    Would you make a list of every one of your community pages like your
    Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

