Beauty Blogger Tag!

23 Mar

I’ve been reading some beauty blogs here on wordpress, and it seems there are quite a few tags going around! I wasn’t tagged by anyone to do this, but I want to! Here we go!

 1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
Naturally very curly. More like crazy waves really.

  1. What’s your natural hair color?
    Probably a dirty blonde. I dye my hair dark brown.
  1. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon? 
    I dye it myself! A lot of the time, my mum helps, but since I’m at Uni now, and my roots were becoming terrible, I actually dyed it yesterday alone! It went well, so yay!
  1. Do you wear the same style every day or do you change it?
    It really depends. I like loose fitting clothing, and I LOVE leggings. Thank goodness for the invention of leggings. I’ve always found jeans super duper uncomfortable. I’d call my style casual, but I love to wear a chiffon top during the day to dress up a casual outfit a bit. 🙂
  1. Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?
    I do my own, ain’t nobody got time for a salon! 😉
  1. How often do you change your nail polish? 
    Around once a week. Sometimes, if my week is quiet, I’ll do it a few times. The whole process can either be relaxing or stressful for me!
  1. Do you polish your toes in the winter or just the summer? 
    Hardly ever, and if I do, I like nude and baby pink polish. I love wearing boots, and with boots you wear socks and people can’t see your nail varnish through socks!
  1. How long does it take for you to put on your makeup? 
    It depends. Today I was in a pinch to go out for a friend’s birthday meal, and I had 40 minutes to curl my hair, get dressed and put my makeup on. I struggled. My hair’s a bit of a mess, I skipped my foundation and eyeshadow (+primer!) and went for mascara, eyeliner, lipgloss and concealer. I hated it. I like to have an hour set aside for my makeup. I know to some people that seems like a lot of time,but I really enjoy the getting ready process, even though I’m not a morning person!
  1. What do you do first, face or eyes? 
    Face of course! I usually wear neutral shadows, so I don’t get terrible dark fallout either.
  1. Do you “collect” makeup or just buy what you need when you need it? 
    I’m definitely a collector! I have multiples of things, things I will never use, and things I forget about! That’s why I love shopping my stash so much! I always find things I didn’t know I had!
  1. How often do you wear false eye lashes? 
    I have literally worn false lashes once in my life; on my eighteenth birthday!
  1. Do you do a full face of makeup every day? 
    No! I like to give my skin one or two days a week where I have a clean face, and maybe another one where I just wear mascara and concealer. 
  1. Do you wear makeup when you are home alone, or with family? 
    Home alone sometimes. For example, next week, my flatmates are all going home for Easter break, and I’m here for a few more days. I’ll apply make-up anyway, because I like the practice and I feel better about myself with it on.
  1. Will you leave the house without makeup?
    I literally did that two days ago! It’s not my favourite thing, but if you feel comfy doing it, then why not? A woman’s face is beautiful when it’s natural, and make-up in my eyes (at least everyday makeup) is just meant to accentuate that.

    15. How many high-end products do you have? 
    Eeeep. I own a few Benefit goodies, my YSL foundation and lippy, plus a Clinique blush and lippy. The balance of what I like best is about 60/40 in the drugstore’s favour.

  1. Do you plan your OOTD every night or decide when you are getting dressed? 
    I am so terrible at this! I usually try and plan in my head, try it on, hate it, then throw on something out of disgust!
  1. How often do you change your handbag?
    I have a Uni bag, which is big enough to put my laptop in, a couple of little clutches for going out, and a bag for shopping or something. I actually need to clean that out, it’s super duper gross at the mo.
  1. What time do you get up and go to sleep? 
    I’m a uni student writing this at about 5am. This question is impossible to answer.
  1. How often or when do you work out? 
    Next question? 😉
  1. Left handed or right-handed? 
    Right handed!
  1. How tall are you? 
    Tall! I’m around 5’10”. At 18 that’s pretty tall! 🙂
  1. Do you speak a foreign language? 
    Yep, I speak French and a little bit of German (but that’s VERY rusty). My degree is actually in French and Drama.
  2. How many pets do you have? 
    None 😦 When I live on my own, I want a little dog though.
  1. How often are you on blogger?
     I check WordPress around once a day, and usually click on various blogs every other day or so.
  1. Do you read comments posted on blogs? 
    Yes! That’s the best bit about blogs! Learning and then feedback!
  1. Do you keep a list of products to try as you see other posts? 
    I don’t. I probably should. I have a mental list?
  1. How did you come up with your blog name? 
    It’s an homage to the wonderful Nickelodeon programme, The Amanda Show (starring the now unfortunately derailed Amanda Bynes). There was this sketch that was my absolute favourite, called ‘Totally Kyle’, hence Totally Christie.
  1. What kind of camera do you use for photographs? It’s a Nikon Coolpix. It was cheap for a camera, but expensive for me!
  1. How often do you clean your house? I clean my room at uni once every two weeks or so. It’s due for a cleaning, but I’m not actually dreading it! Gonna put on some fun music and dance about tidying!
  1. What is your favorite color? 
    A dark green. It became my favourite after a shirt I bought from a shop in Brussels that was dark green became my favourite. I think that trip in general might have done it.
  1. Do you swear? 
    I’m not big on swearing. Usually, if I swear, it will be mild curse words like ‘bugger’ or ‘damn it’. I do say that s word occasionally though.
  1. What are you doing with the rest of your day?
    I am just about to go to sleep. I’ll probably wake up somewhere around midday, and take pictures in the light for my blog. Then I’m going to dance/tidy. I might do a quick jobsearch, and then write a blogpost on the new exciting thing I got through the post today!

    Please please feel free to do this tag! If you leave me a comment saying you’ve done it, I would love to read it!

    Have a wonderful day,
    Christie xoxo

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

