FOTD: YSL Touche Éclat Foundation – March 2013

21 Mar

Hello lovelies!

Got a kind of FOTD/review post today for you!

Recently, I’ve been trying out the new(ish) YSL Touche Éclat Foundation, and trying to figure out whether it does anything for my skin or not.

Couple of things you need to know about my skin. I have dry/combo skin, especially if I don’t moisturise x2 a day. I have relatively clear skin, only the odd spot every now and then (though usually in very noticeable and obvious places) and some natural redness on my cheeks. The most important think about a foundation is that it covers the deep pores I have on my nose. I think this might be a family thing, as all the women in my family have the same  kind of problems. I like a light/medium coverage, though usually erring on the light side. I hate feeling like I have foundation on my face, and I like for the foundation to sink in like a good moisturiser would. Probably too much to ask for!

So, the Touche Éclat. I couldn’t tell you how much I use. It changes day to day. It has a very light, unoffensive cucumber scent. The packaging is YSL, so obviously it’s going to be gorgeous! I’d call it a light coverage foundation, in that it covers up some of the redness on my cheeks but everything else stays the same.

Here is my little FOTD. The first picture is me sans maquillage and the second is what I wore to a full day of classes on Tuesday, wearing the foundation and (quite a bit of) the Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Concealer.

ImageClean face ahhh!

Image

Image

After routine.

(On my lips is the Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain and Balm in Frenzy. The only dud I’ve ever tried from Revlon, I usually love their lippies. The colour is actually an incredibly dark burgundy, and dried up within 1 use!!! I love you Revlon, and this is a great product in theory, just not in use.)

I hope you can see that it does a good job of evening out my skintone!

Verdict: 3.5/5.
The pricetag is what gets me on this one. Coming out at the £28 mark on the UK market, are YSL goign to be able to beat the more affordable dupes from Boots or Superdrug. A nice luxury product though, and something that I may ask for as a gift for my birthday in a few months or my one treat item when I get my student loan through.

Have you tried the YSL Touche Éclat foundation? What do you think of it? Leave me a comment with your opinions or thoughts for new posts, I’d LOVE to know!!

Have a wonderful day,
Christie xoxo

One Response to “FOTD: YSL Touche Éclat Foundation – March 2013”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lust Haves – Summer 2013 | totallychristie - May 21, 2013

    […] YSL’s Touche Eclat Foundation If you’ve read my blog before, you might have seen that I posted about the YSL’s counterpart foundation to their best-selling product of all time, the Touche Eclat concealer/eye-brightener. I’m […]

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

