Image

Oh dear! I finally caved. YSL: Volupté Sheer Candy.

3 Mar

Oh dear! I finally caved. YSL: Volupté Sheer Candy.

For about 6 months now, more and more beauty vloggers and bloggers have been raving about the YSL lipsticks and lipbalms. from what I can gather, they’ve been about for a while, but because they’re so damn expensive, not many people own one.

I am a student, which means the cash usually goes on food/alcohol so I don’t have the pennies to go splurging on high-end beauties. But my Nan gave me some money, and I just couldn’t resist.

The colour I got is Number 2, Papaye Gelée (Dewy Papaya apparently, even a budding French degree didn’t help me there!) and just to clarify, it’s the sheer balm in a silver tube. It’s a beautiful light coral colour, and when applied to my lips it gives a ‘my lips but better’ colour.

The obvious thing here is that it’s not going to give a lot of colour, it’s a balm, but that it does give some! It’s not a Revlon Lip Butter kind of product, and not a lipgloss but definitely more of a balm. It feels VERY buttery and silky on my lips, and smells divine, all fruity and lovely. One obvious drawback is the hefty price-tag but it’s up to you to decide whether it’s worth it. With the amount of admiring looks I’ve had already plus the surprising lasting power, it’s definitely worth it in my book.

If you had the money to just buy ONE high-end product you’ve been lusting after, what would it be? Not that you need to tempt me more, but I’d love to know your lust-haves!

Price: £23.50 – £24.50
Where to buy: YSL beauty counters, Selfridges, feelunique.com.
Product: 3.5/5
Packaging: 5/5
Verdict: 4/5

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

