Mini-Haul!

21 Jun
Image

Check out my PicStitch skills! :L

I cannot believe that I haven’t uploaded this! I actually bought these items around two weeks ago and have had this post planned for a while, but ugh! Exams! 🙂 Anyway, at least the time gap has meant I can try them out for you, so I now have a few objective opinions.

Beware, this haul is only teeny tiny!

The very first item is the Ecotools Retractable Foundation Brush that I found at Boots and lusted after, but decided \I couldn’t afford, only to find that my cheeky Mum had bought it for me! (I had bought her some bits and bobs in Boots as a surprise too!) I bought an Ecotools brush set a few months ago, which was my first time ever testing a named brand of makeup brush out, and my gosh, have I been so pleased with myself for that purchase. This brush is no different, it’s dense and firm, but flexible too, not one hair has shed on my face in two weeks, it doesn’t soak up my foundation like that’s its job, and it’s SO SOFT! In addition, the Ecotools brand is all recycled and organic materials! 🙂 Definitely a recommendation, but if you do get it, save yourself a couple of pounds and buy it here on Amazon (with a shipping fee), as Ecotools brushes seem to be a lot cheaper there. Mum got some Boots points, but I wish we’d looked online first!

The second item (top right) is the Soap and Glory Hand Maid Antibacterial Hand Cleansing Gel, which I bought at Boots for £2.50 in a 3 for 2 offer on Soap and Glory (the offer’s still on if you click the link!). Originally, it was my Mum who was a fan of the Soap and Glory signature scent, but I’ve been converted and am now hooked. I’ve never been much of a ‘hand sanitizer kind of gal’, but for this product, I would happily join a Soap and Glory religion. It’s perfect. It smells lush, it’s in a handy little squeezy bottle, the packaging is super cute, and over half is gone already. I use it every morning before I do my makeup (hint hint S+G, make a bigger size for me to keep at home 😉 ) and then I throw it in my bag to use throughout the day. A definite must buy for the scent and the quality.

Next up is the Soap and Glory Mini ‘The Daily Smooth’ Amazingly Effect Dry Skin Formula Body Butter (phew!), priced at £2.50 again from Boots, which is also in the offer! I do like this, but it definitely doesn’t smell like the famous ‘Hand Food’ or one of my favourite products ever, ‘The Righteous Butter’ . It smells very lovely though, I prefer that it comes in a little squeezy tube because I feel like I use less product and the packaging is adorable! As for dry skin, I haven’t noticed a huge difference, but I do occasionally use it on my sister’s hands (don’t judge me, we’ve run out of hand cream!) and she says she’s noticed a significant difference. The other day she ran up to me and went, ‘Christie, feel how smooth my hands are!’ and then proceeded to wipe her hands on my face. Thanks sister. :L I think I’d reccommend this product, but if I had to choose between this and others, it won’t win the battle.

Lastly, I bought another Revlon Lip Butter, to add to my collection of…one. 😀 This time, I went for the colour ‘Peach Parfait’, which is the colour that Emma Stone is wearing is the ads for the products. I may have just been drawn in by the hype, but this hasn’t lived up to my standards…yet. It’s a dark pinky coral (totally different to the ads, do not be misled!), with small flecks of gold glitter. Don’t worry if this is the shade you have your heart set on, it’s perfectly lovely and the gold isn’t really noticeable! The problem I find is that the glitters are annoyingly abrasive. The formula of the Revlon Lip Butters is a big win for me because they’re so practical for daytime, but the glitter in this seems huge when applied to the lips! I’m sure the more I wear it, the more I’ll love it, but I kind of wish I’d gone for a different shade now! Revlon 1- Christie 0. Never mind!
I bought it at Boots about two weeks ago for £8, but at the moment in Superdrug they are a much more reasonable £5.99! Here’s the link to all the colours they have available. I

Has anyone tried out any other Revlon Lip Butters or Ecotools brushes? What would you recommend?

I hope you all have a very lovely day!
Don’t forget to smile 🙂
Christie xoxo
 
 

2 Responses to “Mini-Haul!”

  1. fancieland June 23, 2012 at 6:40 am #

    I love Revlon lip butters in lollipop and pink truffle!

  2. Adventures in Polishland June 25, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

    cool products!! by the way, I tagged you in my latest post, so head over to check it out!

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

