NOTY: Glizty Golden Glam

14 Jun

I recently went on a bit of a shipping spree with my Mum, and Boots are doing those abfab £5 any No.7 purchase again. I LOVE these vouchers. No.7, although a less expensive brand to many, is basically high-end in my opinion. I personally, on a students budget, don’t have the cash to splash out on a £15 mascara or £8 makeup wipes, so the voucher makes me feel a bit luxurious when I can pick something pricier up in Boots and take it to the counter knowing its not going to hit my purse hard.
I got a gorgeous nail varnish, it’s a new (and unfortunately limited edition 😦 booo!) glitter polish from No.7 and there’s also a silver counterpart, but I think gold is a gorgeous colour for summer.

20120614-021604.jpg
It’s a clear-based polish, with differing size golden glitters. It applies really nicely, and this look took two coats. I think it would look stunning over a blue polish, or even a champagney colour! It was originally £8, but with my nifty little voucher, I only had to fork out £3 at the till. £3. That’s a Barry M nail varnish. Such good value! Definitely worth checking out this polish while the offer’s still there. It runs out this Sunday, but Boots don’t open on Sundays, so Saturday’s your last shot. I have another voucher hidden away in my purse, so I think I’ll be sneaking in to snap up the silver soon (enough alliteration in that sentence?!) 🙂

Are there any ridiculously priced higher-end products that you’ve been lusting after?
Don’t forget to smile 🙂
Christie xoxo

One Response to “NOTY: Glizty Golden Glam”

  1. Adventures in Polishland June 14, 2012 at 1:33 am #

    that is simply gorgeous! plus, I love that you got a good deal on it.

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

