NOTY: Mystery Sparkle

19 May

It’s been too long! My post today is a NOTD post, but as some of you may know, I rarely paint my nails (which is something that I’ve been trying to change lately), so this is a Nails of the Year post instead!Image
 I used four polishes to create this effect (plus a base coat, because your nails will be shredded after you take this off!). 

Polish No.1 : Barry M’s ‘Blue Moon’ 
Polish No. 2 : Barry M’s ‘Nail Effects 123’ (it’s a dark pastel blue crackle polish)
Polish No. 3 : NYC’s ‘Lights-Camera-Glitter’
Polish No 4 : NYC’s ‘Grand Central Station’ (top coat)

This look took roughly 20 mins to do, I applied 2 coats of  ‘Blue Moon’ and 1 coat of every other polish. 
With Barry M and NYC being such cheap brands (Barry M’s basic nail paints are £2.99 and NYC’s are 1.79 at Superdrug), you’d expect to lose a degree of quality, but I honestly cannot rave about them enough. the NYC brand is  cheap but made me extremely cheerful. In fact, I bought 6 in one go the other day! Haul anyone? In addition, I find that Barry M dries pretty quickly and has a great colour selection. If you’re debtaing whether to pick up one OPI polish or 6 NYC/3 Barry M polishes, I’d stick with lower end! 🙂

I have lots more NOTY posts (should I call them just plain ol’ NOTD posts now?) and some bits and bobs that I can show you from the things I’ve been buying over the past couple of months. Exams have hit me hard guys, I’m sorry!

Don’t forget to smile! 🙂
Christie xoxo 

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

