Image

TotallyChristie’s Top Tips: Number 1

13 Apr

If you’re anything like me, then you’ll find it a pain to have to reapply lip balms during the day to keep your lips soft. What’s the point when you’ll just have to reapply them again..and again…and again all day. So, my top tip instead can give you soft lips without the hassle. Instead of reapplying during the day, condition and treat your lips just before you sleep! Just after I brush my teeth, I whack out my lip exfoliator from Lush, either Sweet Lips or Bubblegum, and I scrub my lips with it. The great thing about the scrubs is that they are edible- so no mess! 😉 Then, I use a heavy lip balm. My favourites are the Carmex Balms or my Body Shop Cocoa Butter number, but any balm will do! Apply lots- this should last you all night! Then, go to sleep and wake up feeling the benefits! If your poor lips are feeling parched, pop on the scrub, leave it (tempting I know!) and then layer the balm on top and rub your lips together.

Don’t forget to smile, with those lips you’re bound to catch someone’s eye! 🙂
Christie xoxo

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

