The busiest few weeks!

18 Mar

I am well aware that I have not blogged in FOREVER. However, some developments in my life have occurred. Well, just two really, but still.

1. I got an iPhone.
2. I passed my driving test.

Therefore, I have been addicted to my iPhone, and have been driving my little car around, and I just have completely neglected the internet in order to focus on my life! Weird, I know! BUT… I have lots of ideas for blogs, because my delayed blogging has inspired more ideas apparently!

In the meantime, I do have a few ‘favourites’ to share with you for this month.

Favourite Beauty Product:
Okay, it has to be one of my new purchases (reviews soon!)
Either Avon’s Color Trend Kiss ‘n’ Go Lipstick in Winter Wine or Avon’s Arabian Glow Bronzing Pearls. Both of these products were inexpensive, and I adore them already, after only a few weeks of using them!

Favourite Book: THE HUNGER GAMES! I read this over the summer after my Mum bought it for me, but recently, all of my friends have borrowed the books and have been frantically reading before the film comes out. Suzanne Collins has come up with a story to stand the test of time. It’s truly excellent reading, and I couldn’t recommend it enough.

Favourite Hair Product:
It has to be the Percy and Reed of London Finishing Polish. I actually got this as my free gift with this month’s Glamour magazine (if you don’t read it, then check it out, it’s only Β£2 and you get a gorgeous gift and usually some free samples with some beautiful photo shoots and style ideas). I have very frizzy, curly/wavy hair that dries out quickly, and I’m always looking for something that means I can wear my hair naturally and have it look reasonable, as I really don’t have the time in the mornings to curl or straighten my hair! This did the trick, and is a nice product to use. It is scented, but that doesn’t bother me, as my shampoo and conditioner are strong-smelling and overpower it easily.

Favourite Blog: Okay, so my friend Katie (kates24) has a blog on wordpress, she write beautifully and is incredibly articulate. For anyone who fancies a peek at her outlook on life, check out her blog. She’s so funny, and makes A LOT of sense Β A LOT of the time.
http://www.kates24.wordpress.com

Favourite Film: Very very recently, I watched The Notebook again with my friend Jodie. It breaks my heart every single time I see it, and I fall in love with it over and over again! Despite my recommendations, my sister refuses to stop watching High School Musical 2. On the last count I did, she’d watched it 7 times within 4 days. Crazy girl.

Favourite Song: I’ve been loving Florence + The Machine’s song Landscape this month. Take a listen here,(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s9DtY0ktT1U) one of my fellow Tumblr Dair shippers made a playlist and this has to be my favourite song of theirs.

Favourite Youtube Channel: It has to be Rachel (http://www.youtube.com/user/icallitambrosia) or Meghan (http://www.youtube.com/user/meghanrosette). I don’t know about you, but I detest watching boring beauty videos on YouTube, so these girls are amazing for me. Despite both of them being absolutely hilarious, they do actually know what they are talking about. If you love hauls, check out Meghan, because I don’t know how she does it, but she shops A LOT, and if tutorials and rants (teehee) are more your thing, then Rachel’s channel is the place for you.

Favourite Artist: Definitely been loving The Script this month. If you don’t know who they are, check out my favourite songs, This= Love (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5gxjfjj8r98) and The End Where I Begin (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dflJL5Zb4ao) although, all of their songs are beautiful.

Human Favourite: It has to be my sister! She’s around four years younger than me, and is nearly fourteen, so I feel very old and the age gap is substantial, so we fight a lot. However, this month she has been the sweetest angelic sister ever! Is there some sort of award that I can give her? πŸ˜€

Favourite Food: The new Cadbury Dairy Milk Bubbly is to die for! At the moment in the UK, the bars have been on mass offer for Β£1 pretty much everywhere, and they’ve quickly become my favourite treat!

Favourite App: Either Instagram or Temple Run. Temple Run is incredibly addictive and Instagram makes me feel like my photos are cool and…well, cool. If you like, you can follow me at christieannturner. πŸ™‚

Favourite Random: My car! πŸ˜€ I have a little Corsa, and it’s silver and adorable. It’s my baby, and I haven’t been able to get enough of it!

Favourite Photo: Recently, my Dad dug out a box of baby photos of me, and here’s my favourite from the bunch.

Image
I hope you all have a lovely relaxing Sunday evening, and remember, don’t forget to smile! πŸ™‚
Christie
xoxo

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

