Concealaholic: Bags be gone!

3 Mar

So, I’m ashamed to say that a year ago I never used concealer. Yes, I know, how did I live? How did I go out in the mornings? Well, in retrospect, I’m glad I didn’t, because it allowed me to learn to like my face without make-up. I’m not ashamed to post my non-makeup eye look on here because I learnt to do just that. Here’s a little before shot. Excuse the extremely unruly eyebrows and greasy skin (I just moisturised!)

Image
However, this glorious invention has since entered my life, and I’ve been searching for the perfect budget concealer for a while. And I think I’ve found the perfect combination.

In this picture, I am wearing the following products.
Gosh Foundation Primer in Classic
Rimmel London Stay Matte Foundation in 103: True Ivory
Miss Sporty Liquid Concealer in 001: Light (applied first with a brush, this is a heavy-duty concealer)
Bourjois Bio-Detox Organic Anti-Puffiness Concealer(phew!) in No. 2- Medium (dabbed gently with my ring finger)
Collection 2000 Pressed Powder in 10: Daydream
Barry M Kohl Pencil in White (along my waterline)
Stila Eyeshadow in Sandra (unfortunately discontinued, but any champagne colour would work!)
Gosh Haute Precision Mascara in Black

Hopefully, this finished eye look gives a better look than the natural one, but make-up obviously shouldn’t be changing your face entirely, it should just enhance your features naturally on an everyday basis.

Image

(Just a quick note, these pictures were taken 10 minutes apart, with the same facial expression and in the same lighting and place. I find it really obvious when companies take before and after pictures that have been tweaked with lighting changes, or airbrushing!)

If anyone has any suggestions or comments about any of their concealing products or any of mine, then I’d love to hear! Also, if anyone would like a review on a certain product, then just leave me a comment!

Happy weekend, and don’t forget to smile!
Christie 🙂

27 Responses to “Concealaholic: Bags be gone!”

  1. poppyent March 4, 2012 at 8:52 am #

    That is a lovely picture and it is like that saying less is more !!

  2. Miss M April 6, 2012 at 7:13 am #

    I’ve nominated you for the versatile blogger award! Congrats ❤
    http://lipstickandstilletos.wordpress.com/2012/04/06/versatile-blogger-award/

  3. Fi June 21, 2012 at 10:52 pm #

    Great post! I’ve been looking for something great to use on my under eye bags for a long time. I’ve been using the Collection 2000 one for a while, but i do find it hard to work with sometimes, great to know there’s other to experiment with 🙂 Also your mascara looks awesome! 🙂

    • totallychristie June 21, 2012 at 11:02 pm #

      Thank you so much! I’ve been using the combination for a while now actually, and all of the products have lasted a long time, and don’t leave my skin greasy. I’ve heard a lot of good things about the Collection 2000 one though 🙂

  4. using a pill to help with hair loss March 28, 2014 at 12:03 am #

    Heya are using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog world
    but I’m trying to get started and set up my own. Do you require any coding expertise to make your own
    blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

  5. buy Loreal skincare treatments March 30, 2014 at 6:31 pm #

    Your method of telling everything in this paragraph is truly nice, all be capable
    of effortlessly be aware of it, Thanks a lot.

  6. baldness treatment March 31, 2014 at 2:30 am #

    Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is really
    informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I will be
    grateful if you continue this in future. Many
    people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  7. hair loss April 3, 2014 at 5:13 am #

    Excellent, what a webpage it is! This blog gives
    useful facts to us, keep it up.

  8. hair treatments April 4, 2014 at 12:26 pm #

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and
    was wondering what all is needed to get set up?
    I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100% positive. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Kudos

  9. tick and flea treatment for cats April 6, 2014 at 2:41 am #

    Amazing blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it
    from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really
    make my blog stand out. Please let me know where you got your design.
    With thanks

  10. Regaine April 7, 2014 at 12:19 pm #

    This is my first time go to see at here and i am truly happy to read all at alone place.

  11. using a pill to help with sex April 8, 2014 at 4:23 pm #

    Having read this I believed it was extremely enlightening.
    I appreciate you finding the time and effort to put this
    information together. I once again find myself spending way too much time both
    reading and posting comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  12. Louvenia April 8, 2014 at 7:52 pm #

    Hello! Quick question that’s completely off topic.
    Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?

    My site looks weird when browsing from my
    iphone4. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to resolve
    this problem. If you have any suggestions, please share. Appreciate it!

  13. Dani April 9, 2014 at 12:42 am #

    My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different
    web page and thought I might as well check things out.

    I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to looking at your
    web page yet again.

  14. skin care treatments April 11, 2014 at 6:01 pm #

    Hello mates, nice post and nice urging commented here, I am really enjoying by these.

  15. Chemist Direct Healthcare Products April 12, 2014 at 5:24 am #

    It’s an amazing piece of writing designed for all the
    internet people; they will get advantage
    from it I am sure.

  16. cheap bio oil April 13, 2014 at 8:07 am #

    I must thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this website.
    I’m hoping to check out the same high-grade blog posts from
    you in the future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities
    has inspired me to get my own blog now 😉

  17. premature ejaculation UK April 14, 2014 at 4:43 am #

    Have you ever thought about including a little bit more than
    just your articles? I mean, what you say is fundamental and all.
    However imagine if you added some great pictures or videos to give your posts more, “pop”!

    Your content is excellent but with images and videos, this blog could undeniably be one of the
    most beneficial in its niche. Great blog!

  18. using a pill to help with sex April 14, 2014 at 1:50 pm #

    Hi there colleagues, nice post and pleasant arguments commented at
    this place, I am really enjoying by these.

  19. using a pill to help with sex April 15, 2014 at 6:05 am #

    Hi there! Quick question that’s entirely off topic.
    Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?
    My weblog looks weird when viewing from my iphone4.
    I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able
    to resolve this problem. If you have any recommendations, please share.
    Many thanks!

  20. online doctor April 15, 2014 at 6:07 am #

    Appreciating the dedication you put into your website and detailed information you offer.
    It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed information.

    Fantastic read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  21. propecia April 15, 2014 at 7:07 am #

    If you are going for best contents like me, only
    pay a visit this website all the time because it gives
    quality contents, thanks

  22. glucosamine April 15, 2014 at 11:08 pm #

    Having read this I believed it was very informative.

    I appreciate you finding the time and energy to
    put this article together. I once again find myself personally spending a lot of time both reading and posting comments.
    But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  23. vitamins online April 16, 2014 at 12:30 pm #

    Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if
    you knew where I could get a captcha plugin for my comment form?

    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and
    I’m having problems finding one? Thanks a lot!

  24. hair loss April 16, 2014 at 1:33 pm #

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts about keywords.

    Regards

  25. vitamins online May 3, 2014 at 12:46 pm #

    Great beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend
    your site, how can i subscribe for a blog website?
    The account aided me a appropriate deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided shiny clear concept

  26. ali stop smoking May 16, 2014 at 3:22 am #

    I really like looking through an article that will make men and women think.

    Also, many thanks for allowing for me to comment!

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

