Review: Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub

20 Feb

Today I have a review on a lip product I have fallen in love with…again! The product is the Bubblegum Lip Scrub that is sold in Lush. For those of you who don’t know, Lush is a shop that sells gorgeous smelling bath, shower and beauty products. Here is a picture of the Lush Lip Scrub.

Image
(
I give credit where it’s due, this picture isn’t mine, I googled the Lip Scrub, and this picture came up)

This product is one of a small line of Lip Scrubs at Lush. I tried this over a year ago, and hated it. I didn’t understand the point of a lip scrub. To my 15 year old self, there was no point. Now, I don’t think I could live without it. It’s Β£4.75 for a 25g pot, and is around the size of a Body Shop lip balm (or a creme egg!)

Pros: It smells DIVINE. Think of the nicest smelling bubblegum or chewing gum you have ever tried. This smells better. The pot it comes in is a sturdy little glass one, with a lid that twists closed rather satisfyingly. It’s edible. It’s sugary. It’s perfect to put on at night, I like to do so with a little bit of Carmex lip balm or Vaseline, and when you wake up in the morning, your lips are super duper soft. It doesn’t get everywhere, once it’s on your finger, it’s there until it gets to your lips. It’s also vegan, so no-one needs to feels guilty about licking their lips…CONSTANTLY. πŸ˜€ The product lasts FOREVER. I use mine around three times a week nightly, and once a day regularly, and have been doing so for three to four months. It’s not even halfway gone.

Cons: For the amount you pay, it doesn’t seem like a lot of product. If you use lip scrub all the time, then it won’t last you very long, so you’re better off buying a cheaper alternative to this. The smell can be too much for people, my family hate the way it smells (but I think that’s because they’re jealous), and it took me a while to appreciate. The pieces are real sugar pieces, so can be large.to a first time user. It’s definitely no moisturising scrub, it smoothes rather than infuses with moisture.

Final thoughts: Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub – 4/5
This is one of my all-time favourite can’t-live-without-it products, and I know that it lasts forever and tastes amazing. If you haven’t tried any Lush products before, but are hesistant to try a soap or face mask because of the life, this is the thing to try. Nobody thinks they need it until they get it. A must buy for me.

What products can you not live without?
Christie πŸ™‚

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

