Music of the moment.

18 Feb

I have been obsessed with the new Taylor Swift single, released  just ahead of ‘The Hunger Games’ rolling into cinemas. As a fan of the books, I have been eagerly anticipating the film release, and this only builds my excitement. The melody is haunting, and I find myself harmonising along with the beautiful stylings of Taylor and The Civil Wars. Oh I could just eat her up.

Taylor Swift ft. The Civil Wars – Safe & Sound (The Hunger Games)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RzhAS_GnJIc

I found this song a few months ago through a Tumblr tracked tag, and fell in love with it instantly. After trawling the internet to see whether I could buy it, I found out that it was nowhere! Absolutely nowhere. However, this has not lessened my love for the song. As a fan of Demi Lovato anyway (don’t judge me), I HAD to listen to this song over and over again. She sounds flawless! And I often think about how Hot Chelle Rae deserve more recognition in the UK!

Why Don’t You Love Me – Hot Chelle Rae ft. Demi Lovato

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q8BPBzXkK88

What are your favourite songs of the moment? Leave a comment and I’ll be sure to have a listen.

Don’t forget to smile, what have you got to lose?
Christie 🙂 

Leave a comment! Makes my day!

